Danny Wood

Pastor: 1997 — Present

Dr. Danny Wood was born in Birmingham and at the age of 6 moved to Atlanta, Georgia. He graduated from Auburn University in 1975 with a degree in Business Marketing, and began his career in marketing with South Central Bell (now AT&T) in Birmingham. He joined Shades Mountain Baptist Church, where he taught in our Singles Ministry, was ordained as a deacon, and married his wife, Janice.

In February 1997, he was called to Shades as Pastor. In 1999, he earned his Doctor of Ministry degree from Beeson Divinity School in Birmingham.

READ MORE


Executive Team

FILTER BY:

Danny Wood

Senior Pastor

Tom Boston

Minister of Administration

tboston@shades.org

Lisa Davis

Minister of Discipleship

ldavis@shades.org

Tim Wheat

Pastor of Missional Living

twheat@shades.org

Administrative & Executive Office Teams

Tom Boston

Minister of Administration

tboston@shades.org

Jordan Cox

Director of Communications

jcox@shades.org

Louise Hudson

Director of Accounting & Finance

lhudson@shades.org

Mary Beth Adams

Executive Assistant to the Executive Pastor

mbadams@shades.org

Denise Bruce

HR Director & Executive Assistant to the Minister of Administration

dbruce@shades.org

Jan Buchanan

Executive Assistant to the Senior Pastor

jbuchanan@shades.org

David Hicks

Director of Graphics & Publications

dhicks@shades.org

Samuel Schafer

Video Production Associate

sschafer@shades.org

Eleanor Stenner

Communications Associate

estenner@shades.org

Drew Young

Director of Video Production

dyoung@shades.org

Campus Operations Team

Neil Byrd

Director of Campus Operations

nbyrd@shades.org

Vic Dubose

Readiness Team

Blake Evans

Readiness Team

Jerry Flowers

Readiness Team

Kathy Hicks

Readiness Team

David Lowe

Campus Operations Associate

dlowe@shades.org

Drew Perkins

Readiness Team

Ronald Robinson

Director of Campus Maintenance

rrobinson@shades.org

Discipleship Team | Adults

Lisa Davis

Minister of Discipleship

ldavis@shades.org

Suzanne Blackwood

Executive Assistant to the Minister of Discipleship

sblackwood@shades.org

Bradley Patton

Minister to Young Adults & Equipping

bpatton@shades.org

Susan Forehand

Minister to Empty Nesters & Women

sforehand@shades.org

Jonathan Payne

Minister to Senior Adults & Pastoral Care

jpayne@shades.org

Judy Meadows

Receptionist & Adult Ministry Assistant

jmeadows@shades.org

Stephanie Prior

Membership Assistant

sprior@shades.org

Discipleship Team | Students

Jeremy Horton

Minister to Students

jhorton@shades.org

Mindy Barton

Student Ministry Assistant

mbarton@shades.org

Isaac Cabrera

Associate Minister to High School

icabrera@shades.org

Kelly McCollum

Associate Minister to Students

kmccollum@shades.org

Discipleship Team | Children & Preteens

Stephanie Hartsell

Minister to Children & Preteens

shartsell@shades.org

Adrienne Beamer

Children & Preteen Ministry Assistant

abeamer@shades.org

Cynthia Moss

Children & Preteen Ministry Coordinator

cmoss@shades.org

Discipleship Team | Preschool

Sarah Kent

Minister to Preschool

skent@shades.org

Grace Johnson

Preschool Ministry Associate

gjohnson@shades.org

Melissa Shockey

ELC Assistant Director

mshockey@shades.org

Discipleship Team | Special Needs

Amy Kirby

Special Needs Minister

akirby@shades.org

Sharon Little

Associate Special Needs Minister

slittle@shades.org

Missional Living Team

Tim Wheat

Pastor of Missional Living

twheat@shades.org

Tommy DeRamus

Minister of Community Engagement

tderamus@shades.org

Felecia Dewing

Minister of Community Life

fdewing@shades.org

Kim Hancock

Minister of Member Involvement

khancock@shades.org

Mike Lazenby

Minister of Missions

mlazenby@shades.org

Dylan Carson

Community Engagement Pastoral Assistant

dcarson@shades.org

Beth Haley

Community Life Ministry Assistant

bhaley@shades.org

Reggie Hatcher

Community Life Athletic Associate

rhatcher@shades.org

Shelley Rehberg

Executive Assistant to the Pastor of Missional Living

srehberg@shades.org

Worship Arts Team

Rob Searcy

Director of Technology

rsearcy@shades.org

Riggs Taylor

Worship Arts Associate

rtaylor@shades.org

Matthew Berry

Assistant Production Manager

mberry@shades.org

Ronnie Hardy

Network and Systems Administrator

rhardy@shades.org

Tori Harris

Database Associate

tharris@shades.org

Sarah Norris

Children's Music Associate

snorris@shades.org

Millie Phillips

Preschool Music Assistant

mphillips@shades.org

Karen Robbins

Worship Arts Administrative Director

krobbins@shades.org